Tags

, ,

Our annual pilgrimage to Sonoma/Napa is booked – Finally!  Given my new schedule, which is predicated on last minute, unexpected travel, I wasn’t able to book this trip as early as I hoped.  Rather than visit during the summer as I did last year, I’ve opted for March with the hope of avoiding some of the crowds and having more quality time with winemakers in their ‘off season’ (if there is such a thing for a winemaker/vineyard owner).

I have a handful of items on our to do list while we’re out there – include attending a bloggers tasting event, as well as meet ups with a couple of friends and winemakers –  but, I would also like to solicit additional suggestions, especially from locals.

I would be most grateful for any interesting, cool, neato, amazing, gotta-do recommendations for small out-of-the-way boutique wineries, hikes, restaurants.  Please email me directly or leave a comment here.  Or, if you are around the Sonoma/Napa area and want to get together for a drink, please let me know.

____________________________