Tags

, , ,

Happy Anniversary to my awesome, beautiful, great cook, put up with my quirks wife!

schramsberg-roseAlthough today is technically our anniversary, my wife and I celebrated with a great dinner and wine and that other stuff this past weekend.  To celebrate the actual day of our nuptials, I packed for tomorrow’s flight to Australia and popped a bottle of Schramsberg 2003 Brut Rose as a finish to our sushi.

I actually bought this sparkler back in February for Super Bowl Sunday to celebrate the Steelers impending victory over the Cardinals.  Unfortunately, I had the flu Super Bowl weekend and was barely able to watch any of the Steelers victory.

Today this wine serves a dual role for my wedding anniversary as well as the Steelers Super Bowl victory!

Schramsberg 2003 Brut Rose

Picked this up at Let’s Talk Wine in Chesapeake for $46.  This is a blend of 58% Pinot Noir and 42% Chardonnay.  12.4% alcohol.  About 4,500 cases produced.  I would classify this as ‘very dry.’  Pink/salmon color.  Refreshing nose of strawberry, toast, cranberry and lime effervescence.  Very lively finish of raspberry 7UP (if there were such a thing).

Great celebration sparkler!

______________________________